May 3, 2010

Gratitude Attitude: Great blogs and sites

Posted in Fun Stuff tagged , at 2:11 pm by autismmommytherapist

I just wanted to take a few minutes today to say thank you to certain people who have helped facilitate driving traffic to my blog (and believe me, it took a planet, not a village, to get this thing going).  I would like to thank everyone who’s taken the time to read and respond to my entries, and with certain people, it’s been every single one.  The fact so many people can remember to go to it every day is stunning.

Today however I’d like to focus on two members of the blogging community who took time out of their lives not only to read my essays, but to promote and feature me as well.

http://achildwrites.com/blog

This is a great new site (and okay, it’s great that I’m the featured blogger for a few days too).  It enables children to be penpals in a safe environment, plus features articles on special needs issues throughout the site.  It is worth taking the time to see.  One of the creators of the site has a blog as well:

http://www.mommadjane.com

The second blog I’d like to mention is http://roostercalls.blogspot.com/

The author has a wonderful writing style.  She writes about the day-to-day travails of life with an autistic child with depth and humor, and has the added benefit of being able to look at things through the lens of an educator.  This one is truly worth reading as well.

I will post more of my “usual fare” tomorrow, but had to take a moment to thank these two individuals for welcoming me to the blogging community, and taking the time to solicit readers for me as well.  Thank you both!

13 Comments »

  1. Mary Craig said,

    Well I’m sure they saw what all of us did in you. A mom who loves her kids but is honest in her portrait of life with Autism. Sometimes it’s funny, other days it’s crazy and others are discouraging; each is a blessing all it’s own. Thanks for showing us it’s okay to feel all of those things. 🙂

  2. Shivon said,

    I am so happy that roostercalls featured your blog, I look forard to reading!

  3. Shivon said,

    *forward…lol

  4. ghkcole said,

    Many thanks. We all need to stick together.

  5. misifusa said,

    Thanks for the info updates! So happy that you’re expanding the audience for your own blog as well as others!

  6. Kerri said,

    After your first post I was receiving the emails with each response. I did not get an email telling me you posted a new thread, which I assumed I would get. Therefore, I assumed you hadn’t written anything. Now I realize I have to come to the sight each day to see what you have written. Sorry for being absent from your posts. I do not get on the computer every day but from now on I will respond to your posts as often as I can.

  7. Anita said,

    I look forward to checking these blogs out! Always nice to hear fellow women helping each other out!


Leave a Reply

