August 24, 2010

Gratitude Attitude

Posted in Fun Stuff tagged , , at 6:33 am by autismmommytherapist

This week, I have to say, the winner of my “gratitude attitude” appreciation award has been my son, Justin. Over the past several months he has successfully navigated his way through two completely new camps, a new school placement, swimming lessons in a foreign locale, and has been adored by all. In a landmark move, he’s even consistently allowed me to trade his sneakers for Tivas when heading to the beach. This true first has precluded me from the time-honored Jersey shore tradition of scraping every speck of sand off of not-so-tiny feet before replacing sneakers for the long trek to the car (I am almost as grateful for the latter as I am for the acclimation to the new camps and schools.) I am, as always, exceedingly proud of him.

Thank you Justin!

5 Comments »

  1. Debbie said,

    Kim, I am so inspired when I read these updates! Every milestone you encounter and experience you have with your boys are so eloquently expressed. This process you are going through and writing these excerpts will be cherished by you and your two boys for the rest of your lives! You are the best and have a special place in heaven!!

  2. Mom said,

    That’s our boy! His happy attitude and “go with the flow” this summer indeeds deserves praise!

  3. Cindy said,

    Bless his heart. What a wonderful summer for your very flexible boy.


Leave a Reply

