December 27, 2011

Purge Part Two

Posted in Life's Little Moments tagged , , , , , , at 3:42 pm by autismmommytherapist

Yup, it’s repeat time again.

I’m hoping all of you will forgive me. Frankly, I’m only able to get any computer time at the moment because Justin is looking at a new DVD downstairs, and Jeff is being chased around the house by a carnivorous dinosaur (my youngest apparently has absolutely no issues with consuming his father on any level whatsoever). So, I have a few minutes, and with New Year’s Eve looming around the corner I just wanted to repost my last year’s missive, and once again, thank everyone for their support.

Okay, mostly I just want to say thanks.

I truly appreciate all of you who read me frequently, and take the time to leave little messages on my blog. I’m thrilled with the support I’ve seen as I’ve become “syndicated” on the central New Jersey Patches, particularly because it means I might even be able to stay there for a while, and do some good for our community. Truly, I thank you all.

Hell, life is so crazy I’m even grateful when someone hits the “like” button for my posts on Facebook.

But mostly I’m just grateful as this second year of “mostly happy chez McCafferty” draws to a close for the love, friendship, and support we’ve all received from our families, our “old” friends (sorry guys!), our neighbors, our kids’ educators, and my newfound autism buddies. We could never maintain this mostly positive front without all of your support, kindness, and understanding.

Plus, I’d be a lot crankier most days, so my husband truly thanks you too.

I’ll close now, as it sounds as if said husband might be losing an important body part or two downstairs, and I don’t really relish a trip to the hospital at the holiday season. So, I’m leaving you with the pics that made the holiday card this year, as well as my 2010 New Year’s Eve missive that still just “says it all”. My best wishes to you and yours, and may all of your holiday wishes come true!

(Still loves Halloween, he is SO my child.)

(Apparently, the Easter bunny likes trains too.)

(My surfer dude!)

(No explanation necessary!)

Purge

Happy 2012!

4 Comments »

  1. mamafog said,

    Happy new year to you too!

    And thank you for writing and making me feel less alone. 🙂

  2. Misifusa said,

    Happy New Year to you! May 2012 bring you a magical year filled with an abundance of health, wealth, love, joy and happy memories! xo

  3. Kathy said,

    Here’s to a joyful, relaxing, and wonderful 2012, my friend!


Leave a Reply

